19 Comments

Hey that’s what they voted for. Fuck em all.

Expand full comment

This is my home and its sad. I live in the Memorial area of Houston which is actually a great neighborhood, but as soon as I venture to "the edge" to fill my vehicle up with gas, its like watching a reality tv show between the pan handling, the squealing tires, smell of pot coming from vehicles all around...my city has always been a melting pot and there are some good things about that; however, I think there can be such a thing as too much melt. Our kids are now off to college and my wife and I are strongly considering a move.

Expand full comment

Authorize the police to shoot offenders caught in the criminal act.

Expand full comment

I've not understood how this judge has so much public policy setting authority? Has taken on executive and legislative authority, has been given power of the purse, power of administration, has funding streams and agencies implementing her orders. And as judge she has final authority on her fiats. What gives in Texas to allow this type of dictatorial judiciary? Where are the checks and balances in the system that are built to make her purely an arbiter on the laws written by elected lawmakers and executive administrators?

Expand full comment

Even with the liberal judges releasing all the crooks, the county jail is still full.

Expand full comment

Fundamental transformation of the government that Obama promised is making the Titanic look like a pleasure cruise. Minus the lifeboats. The Invasion and overthrow will cause some collateral damage - get used to it. Have a life... if you can afford it and aren't a casualty of social justice.

Expand full comment

Sheesh! Shaking, shaking, shaking my head.

Expand full comment

“…it was given to him to take peace from the earth, that men would slay one another.”

Revelation 6:4. The Second Horseman.

Expand full comment

Gee...what a surprise. Who could have guessed.

Expand full comment